Greater Iowa Credit Union elects 2019-2020 Board of Directors

February 26, 2019 (Ames, IA) – Greater Iowa Credit Union held its 87th Annual Meeting on Monday, February 25, 2019. Membership of the credit union elected three members to serve on the volunteer Board of Directors.

Annie Arbuckle, Robert “Rob” Tebben and Michael Wahlin were elected to serve three-year terms.

Arbuckle, an incumbent from Ames, is the Executive Director of the Ames Education Foundation. Tebben, from Polk City, is a Reliability and Maintenance Engineer for Bayer Crop Science. Wahlin, from Ames, is the Assistant Vice President of Investments at Iowa State University Foundation in Ames.

The Greater Iowa Credit Union Board of Directors consists of nine members who oversee policies and the strategic direction of the credit union. The Board directs the credit union according to fiduciary, state and federal regulatory responsibilities, and ensures that the financial needs and expectations of the credit union membership are addressed and met.

Greater Iowa Credit Union is a not-for-profit financial cooperative with more than 32,000 members and assets of more than $458 million. Greater Iowa has branches in Ames, Des Moines, Indianola, Waukee, West Des Moines and Denison. For more information, visit

» Return

Our family of companies and partners:

Iowa Credit Union League
7745 Office Plaza Dr. North, Suite 170
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Privacy Policy
© Copyright 2019