ICUL News & Updates: Last Chance to Apply to Crash Convention

ICUL News & Updates: Last Chance to Apply to Crash Convention
June 8, 2017
Last Chance to Apply to Crash Convention
Apply by tomorrow, Friday June 9, to Crash the 2017 Iowa Credit Union Convention. All Iowa credit union professionals age 30ish and under are eligible to apply. Participants will attend Convention registration-free and experience everything the event has to offer.

Crash participants will be announced in early July. Learn more and apply today!
Nominate Your Credit Union for the 2017 CUNA Awards by June 30
Apply by June 30 for the Dora Maxwell, Louise Herring or Alphonse Desjardins CUNA awards that will recognize your credit union's social responsibility, financial education efforts and practice of the credit union philosophy. The deadline to apply is Friday, June 30 and award recipients will be recognized at the 2018 Governmental Affairs Conference in Washington D.C. Visit the awards website to learn moreNote: you may need to use Google Chrome to view the awards.
Register for the PolicyWorks Compliance Town Hall Webinar on June 13 
Attend the complimentary webinar How Organizations Get Hacked - And What You Can Do About It on Tuesday, June 13 at 1 p.m. LMG Security, PolicyWorks' cybersecurity partner, will be discussing how professional hackers target credit unions in attempt to gain access to valuable data. Learn how to defend against cybercriminals so you can protect yourself, your members and your organization. Learn more and register.
Iowa Innovation Group Shares Progress at Prototyping Workshop
Iowa Innovation Group participants gathered at ICUL yesterday to discuss project development and their plans to create new solutions for Iowa credit unions. The five teams are now half way through their six month innovation program, and each were able to share their strategies for the coming months as they reach the prototyping phase of the journey. Save the date for their presentation on Friday, September 15 at the Iowa Credit Union Convention in Des Moines! 
Governor Reynolds Announces New Superintendent for the Iowa Division of Credit Unions, Katie Averill 
Governor Kim Reynolds has appointed Katie Averill as Superintendent of the Iowa Division of Credit Unions. Katie has served in various leadership roles with Citizens Community Credit Union over the past ten years, most recently as Senior Vice President. She has also engaged in broader industry collaborations including ICUL's Iowa Innovation Group.

Superintendent JoAnn Johnson retired on May 30 after advocating for the credit union industry for more than 20 years. We are excited for both Katie and JoAnn as they embark on their new journeys.
Nominate an Individual, Credit Union or Chapter for ICUL and ICUF Awards
Nominations are being accepted through Friday, July 14 for the 2017 ICUL and ICUF Awards. These awards will be given to individuals, credit unions or chapters that have shown outstanding commitment to the credit union movement or have demonstrated exceptional civic or charitable responsibility through volunteerism, philanthropy or advocacy in service toward their community.

Awards will be presented at the 2017 Iowa Credit Union Convention September 13 - 15 in Des Moines. Download the nomination forms and learn moreNote: nominations will be taken from anyone active in the credit union movement. Nominees must be from credit unions who are full members of ICUL.
Register for the Iowa Credit Union Convention! 
Register for the Iowa Credit Union Convention being held September 13 - 15 at the Community Choice Credit Union Convention Center in Des Moines! Take advantage of early bird pricing until Friday, July 14. Learn more and register.
News and Announcements
Upcoming Events and Deadlines
Visit to find more news and resources. Questions? Contact
Like us on FacebookFollow us on Twitter
Iowa Credit Union League, 1500 NW 118th Street, Des Moines, IA 50325

» Return

Our family of companies and partners:

Iowa Credit Union League
7745 Office Plaza Dr. North, Suite 170
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Privacy Policy
© Copyright 2018